Skip to content ↓

Local Governing Body

Local Governing Body

The Bredon Hill Academy Local Governing Body is made up of the following.

  • Austin Bailey - Chair
  • Claire Matthews
  • Rachel Stevens
  • Darren Haines
  • Deborah West 
  • Alister Greenwood
  • Joseph Kelleher
  • Joanne Allen
  • Neil Mills

Their details can be found in the document attached below.
The BHA LGB have full meeting at least once a term, For details of meeting please see the whole school calendar. 

If you wish to contact a member of the Governing Body you use our contact form here. 


Alternatively you can write to them:

Governing Body

Bredon Hill Academy

Elmley Road

Ashton Under Hill


WR11 7SW

Governors Attendance Register 


Name 22/09/20 01/02/2021 28/04/2021 14/06/2021
A Bailey
D West
D Haines
B Hardman
C Matthews
R Stevens -
R Bolton N/A
A Greenwood
J Kelleher


Name 23/09/19 14/01/20 02/03/20
A Bailey
D West
K Campbell - -
D Haines - - -
B Hardman -
C Matthews
R Stevens - -
R Umpelby -
R Bolton N/A N/A
A Greenwood N/A N/A
J Kelleher N/A N/A


Name 10/09/18 09/03/19 15/07/19
Mr A Bailey
Mr S Charlton N/A
Mr K Campbell -
Mr A Johnson N/A
Mr D Haines
Mrs B Hardman
Mrs C Matthews
Mr M Nelson
Mrs C Stewart
Mr R Umpelby -
Miss D West


X – Did not attend

N/A – not applicable as not appointed Governor at this time